We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

No Avatar

oniculescu

sort by store, date, rating, likes

Rating 2/10
1/5

Product shown as in stock, order canceled 10 hours later

Product shown as in stock, order canceled 10 hours later stating item was not in stock, no willingness to replace item (although still available online for free shipping) or offer any discount.


Rating 2/10
1/5

On June 25 I brought my son's brand new bassoon in for what his teacher called ' a few minor adjustments' (I had previously bought piano books, metronomes and other small things at this store at 4052 Rochester Rd Troy, MI) . The clerk informed me their tech would look at the instrument and that I would get a call with a cost estimate within 'a couple of days' and. if I agreed on the price, the order would be completed within '7-10 business days'. I said OK. As by July 2nd (!!!) I had not heard anything back, I drove to the store and asked for an update. The same clerk apologized for the delay and promised me I would get a call with this information on Tuesday July 7th. Although that was already late (in case the price seemed exaggerated, it would leave me limited time to take it to another store and still get it back in time for my son's Aug 8 private lessons resumption) , I still agreed, given my previous experience with the store and the coming holiday weekend. I waited till July 14 and, as nothing happened, I drove again to the store. As I voiced my frustration, a clerk located the estimate ($300! - apparently my bassoon is not one of the brands they routinely service) and brought in a more senior colleague to explain that their store renovation work caused my order to be misplaced. Being cornered due to limited available time, I paid the $300 and informed them I would file a BBB complaint and negative review on the web, so other people can be spared my headache. I declined the offer to have my repair completed 'within a couple of days', I was already painfully aware of this term meaning at this business. Short of a repair related issue, last time using this business.


Rating 2/10
1/5

On January 28, I ordered a Sharp LC-22DC30M 22" TV from them. Received a confirmation e-mail 1 hour later.
Then, without any other warning or communication from them, I received an e-mail from Paypal notifying me that my payment was refunded.
I have bought from this seller in the past, I was expecting at least the courtesy of an e-mail explaining that the item was not in stock. Extremely disappointing experience.


Rating 2/10
1/5

Re: Epson 13Inch x 20Ft Premier Art Premium Satin Water Resistant Canvas.
Ordered this item few weeks ago, it showed on their website as 'in stock'. About 1 week later, I got an e-mail informing me that the item was actually not in stock, but it could be ordered if I was willing to wait. I replied that I was willing to wait. 2 weeks later I got a refund without any explanation. Not likely to order again from this company.


Rating 2/10
1/5

Canceled my order after accepting it


posted Mar-07-2011

A rep from MeritLine.com, Meritline.com,has responded

“We apologize that we recently discovered a pricing error on the following item(s): Asus Recertified Laptop Computer. Your order has been canceled; and we have refunded the payment back to your account. At any given time, despite our best efforts, a small number of the thousands of items on our site may be mispriced. However, this was our mistake, and we have e-mailed a new coupon code to you, that you could use to instantly save $40 on selected Asus Recertified Laptop Computers: 199-250 ASUS UL30A-X5K Series Laptop Computer (Recertified) 199-258 ASUS UL80AG-A1 Series Laptop Computer (Recertified) 199-259 ASUS UL50AT-X1 Laptop Computer (Recertified) 199-260 ASUS G51JX-X2 Laptop Computer (Recertified) 199-261 ASUS U43JC-X1 Laptop Computer (Recertified) 199-263 ASUS UL30VT-X1 Laptop Computer (Recertified) The coupon code will expire on March 11, 2011. The correct price is listed on our website now, so if you'd like to place another order for more of this item, you can do so. We value your business and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Customer Service Department”


Rating 2/10
1/5

I ordered the Sigma Telephoto 150mm f/2.8 EX APO Macro EX DG HSM Autofocus lens from them, as the advertised price was lower than any other site. They e-mailed back the next day stating the lens was not in stock. Reading other reviews, it seems like a common practice for them. I am concerned they may try to collect credit card info from customers. ? Fraud