We have detected that javascript is currently disabled. To get the fullest experience from our site we suggest enabling javascript. If you have any issues using our site please contact us.

e.g. Such as Newegg | browse by category or see best/worst

Stores > Treat A Dog
  • Treat A Dog

    Hundreds of thousands of Shoppers visit ResellerRatings every month to check out real reviews of shopping experiences before they buy!


    Payment options

    • option not available Visa / Mastercard
    • option not available American Express
    • option not available Discover
    • option not available Money Order
    • option not available COD
    • option not available Check
    • option not available Wire Transfer
    • option not available Apple Pay
    • option not available PayPal

    Shipping options

    • option not available UPS Ground
    • option not available FedEx Ground
    • option not available FedEx Express
    • option not available Priority Next Day
    • option not available Standard Next Day
    • option not available International
    • option not available 2-3 Day Delivery
    • option not available Digital Delivery
    • option not available Amazon Prime

    Online Ordering

    • option not available Online Ordering
    • option not available Online Ordering Tracking
    • option not available Secure Order Processing
    • option not available Require User Registration
    • option not available Guaranteed Security


    • option not available International Order
    • option not available Customer Info. Confidential
    • option not available Customer Support
    • option not available RMA Required
    • checkmark icon Review Guard
    • checkmark icon Notified of Public Replies
  • Review History & Profile See full Rating history

    Product & services pricing Rating 7.42/10 7.42/10
    Chance of future purchase: Rating 7.79/10 7.79/10
    Shipping & packaging: Rating 7.84/10 7.84/10
    Customer service: Rating 8.18/10 8.18/10
    Return/Replacement policy: Rating 7.54/10 7.54/10
Voice your opinion! Review Treat A Dog by clicking a star below.
Rating 10/10

PupLounge Bed

"After about 2 weeks of use I noticed a tear in the cover of the PupLounge bed cover, right where the bolster met the mattress. Must have been a weak seam. I emailed customer service, and they replied within a few hours. Michelle Figueroa was very helpful, and sent a replacement right away. Arrived 3 day later. Excellent customer service, my dog and I are very happy!"

Rating 2/10


"The first bed I bought the foam did not fully decompress. The entire bed had to be sent back so a replacement could be sent. The second bed was the same - the foam did not fully decompress (after 40+ hours). After contacting the company they will not give a refund since the foam had been removed from the packaging. I could understand not refunding if I was simply not satisfied but this is a product defect. Also, the bed cover is rough and noisy. I do not recommend buying this bed, its not worth the money. Buy local so you know what you are getting and if not satisfied you know you can get a refund. You will not get one from this company."

Rating 2/10

Won't refund money even after jumping through their hoop's!

"WE purchased #4 dog beds from them well over $500 they are terrific beds. However one was not completing sewn and after contacting them they demanded we provide pictures, done that, no refund. Then they demanded the bed back and sent me a prepaid return shipping label, wonderful. Now they claim it went to the wrong address and refuse to return my money. I would never recommend them to anyone, there are a lot of other dog bed makers."

Rating 10/10

Guaranteed as Advertised

"Our recently purchased Treat a Dog beg became unstitched. Chamille was great and offered a new one! "

Rating 10/10

Treat A Dog XL Bed

"My puppy loved the bed, so much that he chewed it a bit, but since it was still covered by the warranty Chamille Tolentino from support was extremely helpful and made the process of getting a replacement a breeze! 5 stars all around!"

Rating 2/10


"My dog is 74 lbs. and can't fit on the LARGE 100 lb. bed (as advertised on the Treat A Dog site). This is ridiculous . I contacted customer services and they said if I opened the "foam" bed then I can't return it. BUT what is the #1 instruction on the sheet you get from them to assemble the bed remove memory foam from plastic and allow to decompress for 10 min. How am I supposed to know that my dog wouldn't fit on the bed it wasn't assembled. This is so crazy. They will not allow me to return it. They will not give me a credit. On the site: 1x PupLounge Memory Foam Orthopedic Bed - Large - 36" L x 28" W x 9" H (up to 100 lbs) . Not true.
The answer I received:

Hazel (Treat A Dog)
Nov 16, 18:03 -05
Thank you for your email and I truly apologize for this. Since you have sent a photo of your dog on the bed. Unfortunately, We cannot process your request since the foam bed is already unwrapped. It was stated under shipping and returns that: " Once the packaging is removed and the bed is decompressed we can no longer accept any returns. Please place the bed cover on a flat surface to ensure the size is right for your pup before opening the foam. "

I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused by this.

Kind Regards,

Hazel Ashford
Customer Support
Treat A Dog

You received a new message from your online store's contact form.

Name: Me
Body: I have tried numerous ways of reaching "a human" and I can't seem too. My dog does not fit in the bed that you sent . Your site said up to 100 lbs. and my dog is 74 lbs. I am am very unhappy at this point. I need someone " a human" to reach out. ORDER# 176096


Rating 10/10

Great customer service!!

"I had a discount code but when I checked out I didn't get it entered right I paid contacted them in a message and they gave me the 60% discount!!! How awesome is that! Unheard of Right!!! Great company "

Rating 10/10

pup memory foam orthopedic bed

"My seven month old lab mix loves his new bed. I noticed the stitching was coming undone so took a photo and sent it in. Camille at customer service was very pleasant, wanted my email to send back a reply. I get to keep the current bed and she is sending a new one!! Wonderful.

Rating 2/10

Guidelines for dog bed size misleading!

"Purchased a large bed for my 89lb dog per their guidelines, way too small! Won’t return or exchange. Terrible customer service. Tried to leave a review on their web site, unable to do so. Reviews are staged!"

Rating 2/10

Misleading website information

"I was extremely disappointed with the dog bed I purchased from Treat a Dog. I followed their guidelines as to what size of bed to purchase for my 85 pound dog, which was a large, and found it to be much too small to accommodate him. When asked if I could exchange the bed, I was told no. I was even sent quoted lines from their website saying that they can’t accept beds that were decompressed.

So if you plan on purchasing a bed from this company, know that their Sizing guidelines aren’t correct - buy one size up. And also know that where it says to email the company with any problems you have with the bed, email customer support & “they’ll do everything in their power to help you out” is totally untrue.

Rating 8/10


"From my original review of 2 stars I have changed my thoughts because my dogs have now decided they love the bed with a blanket added to it. I still feel for the price the quality is not ideal but my dogs are now enjoying it. We purchased the large size and it is small for our 45 pound Bulldog. Their happy, I'm happy.

Rating 10/10

Great Customer Service!!

" Recently pirchased a dog bed and shortly after it had a tear in the seam. I contacted customer service and spoke with chamille. She was so great to work with and got a replacement ordered very quickly! Thanks Chamille for all of your help!"

Rating 10/10

Excellent Customer Service

"Hazel Ashford was extremely helpful in getting our bed replaced after my dog tore it up due to a faulty zipper. THANK YOU! We love Treat a Dog!"

Rating 10/10

Excellent Customer Service

"I had entered the wrong discount code when purchasing the PupLounge Memory Foam Orthopedic Dog Bed. Because of this error, on my part, I was only going to receive a 50% discount instead of a 60% discount! Thankfully, Michelle Figueroa, was willing and able to issue a refund to insure I received the proper discount. Ms. Figueroa definitely made my experience one I will remember in the best way."

Rating 10/10

Fast Shipping, Excellent Product, Great Service

"I ordered 2 dog beds, one of the foam inserts was defective, sent email got quick response from Chamille Tolentino and a new bed was shipped. Highly recommend"

Learn about Our Reviews

Share Treat A Dog's store rating

Treat A Dog is not a merchant member. If you're this merchant, learn more!

Treat A Dog is not a merchant member
Treat A Dog does NOT participate at ResellerRatings to monitor feedback and resolve your issues. Are you this merchant? Learn more about the Merchant Member Program!

See all Merchant Members »